Are Clif Bars Gluten Free? Info and Alternatives

  • Clif Bars are famous energy Bars.
  • Clif Bars are made up of organic oats.
  • Clif Bars are not gluten free.

Is the world-famous Clif energy Bars gluten free product? Unfortunately, like many other tasty energy Bars in the market, Clif energy Bars are not gluten free items.

With growing awareness of healthy diets and nutritious food intake, everyone is cautious about the food they take and what it contains. Even though the entire process of going gluten free feels like a tedious hassle, people still prefer it over glutinous delicacies.

Among the entire energy Bars market, brands rarely go for gluten free energy bars as it loses the purpose of the product. But, on the other hand, gluten gives instant energy and boosts the system immediately. That’s why Clif Bars are very famous among athletes for their spontaneous energy bursts.

Well, energy bars are tastier with gluten substances than gluten free items. So here, let’s focus on the topic, are Clif Bars gluten free or not?

What are Clif Bars and what are they made of

Are Clif Bars Gluten Free

Image Source

Clif Bars started in 1991 with three energy bar flavors, double chocolate, apricot, and date oatmeal. Since then, Clif Bars have come up with various flavors that can meet any hunger, and they are a preferred choice among athletes.

Clif Bars are the signature product of Clif Bar & Company amongst the many energy bars tailored for specific audiences like women, children, athletes, and men. All their energy bars use healthy and organic ingredients, and the rich composition of nutrients gives an instant boost to the body and satisfies any hunger.

Clif Bars are energy boosters. They contain ingredients that can dissolve easily into the bloodstream, gives you instant nutrients, and energizes you. Surprisingly, Clif Bars are vegan, and some of them have whey protein and honey.

Read More:  Is Southern Comfort Gluten Free

Ingredients

  • Brown rice syrup
  • Rolled oats
  • Soy protein isolate
  • Cane sugar
  • Soy flour
  • Rice flour
  • Oat fiber
  • Sunflower oil
  • Sea salt

The Clif Bars contain vitamins like Vitamin B, A, C, D2, E, calcium, magnesium, iron, phosphorus, and potassium. One Bar can easily consist of 250 grams of calories that are highly digestible and rich in cellulose.

Are Clif Bars gluten free?

The answer to that question is No. Clif Bars are not gluten free energy bars.

Instead, they are made up of oats, wheat, and whey protein, containing rich gluten content. The gluten substances give these energy bars a rich flavor and hold the ingredients together.

Clif Bars are not recommended for people with celiac disease. However, even though Clif Bars are not gluten free, the brand does make a gluten free alternative, Luna Bars. Luna Bars are women’s energy Bars that do not have all the nutrients like the classic Clif Bars but still do a good job.

Even though Luna Bars are promoted as women’s energy bars, men can also consume them if they look for gluten-free Clif Bars.

Flavors of Clif Bars

Are Clif Bars Gluten Free

Image Source

  1. Coffee range
  2. Chocolate brownie
  3. Chocolate chip
  4. Chocolate chip peanut crunch
  5. Cool mint chocolate
  6. Coconut chocolate chip
  7. Nuts & seeds
  8. Expresso minis
  9. Athlete collection
  10. Sweet & salty

The mentioned Clif Bars definitely contain rich wheat content as well as rolled-out oats.

Here are few gluten-free Luna Bars

Are Clif Bars Gluten Free

Image Source

  1. Caramel walnut brownie flavor
  2. Chocolate cupcake
  3. S’mores flavor
  4. White chocolate Macadamia
  5. Nutz over chocolate flavor equality Bar
  6. Mashups
  7. Lemon Zest equality Bar
  8. Chocolate-dipped coconut flavor

Luna Bars are vegan and gluten free. They are not as delicious and provide lesser energy than the classic Clif Bars, but they are pretty good energy bars. They come in mild flavor and are not highly nutritious. If you are going out for a heavy workout, remember Luna energy Bars will not be sufficient.

Read More:  Does Chicken Broth Have Gluten? Info and Recipe

What are the alternative gluten free energy bars?

Gluten free bars are scarce as energy Bars need gluten to give instant boost and energy. In addition, wheat acts as a major component to quickly break down cellulose and pump the body. Well, Finding gluten free alternatives is difficult but not impossible.

Here are few alternatives to Clif energy Bars that are organic and gluten-free:

  • Bumble Bar Organic Energy Bar

Bumble energy bars are made from rice syrup, flaxseed, vanilla, and cinnamon. They contain no wheat nor have cross-contamination of gluten. 

They come in 14 different flavors like chocolate crisp, chunky cherry, and awesome apricot. Bumble Bars have many fruit-induced energy Bars to give instant stamina and energy. If you are on a marathon, make sure to grab some bumble Bars!

Image Source

  • Pure Organic Raw Fruits & Nut Bars

Pure is a trending brand that offers a wide range of energy Bars from different dry fruits and nuts. The most famous is the peanut raisin crunch Bar.

Dry fruits are great energy boosters, and it also satisfies any hunger. In addition, the pure brand offers natural, gluten free, raw, and vegan energy bars with no dairy, soy, cholesterol, trans fat, preservatives, or GMOs.

Image Source

  • Freeland Go Raw Bars

Go Raw Bars are homemade energy Bars made from organic buckwheat groats, organic flax seeds, raisins, sesame seeds, and sprouted sunflower seeds.

The energy Bars are completely gluten, wheat, soy, GMO’s, and sugar-free. They are also vegan making it perfect for any diet.

Image Source

  • KIND plus nutrition Bars

Image Source

  • Macro Bars organic peanut protein

Macro Bars offer an exclusive range of peanut energy bars that are organic, vegan, and gluten free.

They have similar flavors like Clif Bars, such as chocolate chip, granola with coconut, and brownie blast. They make a perfect alternative for Clif Bars.

Conclusion

Clif Energy Bars are not gluten free, but they offer gluten free Luna energy Bars.

Even though Luna Bars are marketed for women’s audiences, they can be consumed by everyone. Clif Energy Bars have high nutritional value and come with an exciting range of flavors. 

Before you buy any energy Bar, check the label for the organic and nutrition content.

Well, now you know some gluten free energy Bar brands. So don’t forget to grab them on your way to an extensive workout!

More Posts for You:

You May Also Like

mm

About the Author: Diana

Foodie at heart, ever since I discovered I had Celiac, I completely changed my diet and eating habits, I enjoy writing and reading about recipes and actually cooking for my family