Is Organic Food Gluten Free. What’s The Difference Anyway

Organic food refers to farmed items that are produced following defined standards of farming.  Gluten free food refers to products that are naturally free from the plant protein called gluten….

Are Ladyfingers Gluten Free. Recipes, Brands and Information

Ladyfingers are a delicate cross between a cookie and a cake. They are eaten alone or paired with other desserts. The traditional ladyfinger recipe requires flour, which is why ladyfingers…

Is Zatarain’s Jambalaya Gluten Free and How to Make Your Own

Zatarain’s, a popular food and spice brand, is known for spice mixes, including Jambalaya.   Jambalaya is a well-known rice dish that may be glutinous because of the presence of…

Is Cheese Whiz Gluten Free. What People With Celiac Should Know

Cheese Whiz is a vastly popular cheese sauce.  Its key ingredient is dairy products, but there are many other ingredients and additives.  Cheese Whiz is not labeled as gluten free,…

Is Risotto Gluten Free – Info, Brands and Recipes

Risotto is a rice dish that comes from northern Italy. Its ingredients include rice, broth, cheese, aromatics, veggies, and proteins. Generally, risotto is gluten free unless it is cooked with…

Are Grits Gluten Free. Ingredients and More

A versatile side-dish, grits combine deliciously with a wide variety of foods: ham, shrimps, bacon, eggs, meat, fish, vegetables, etc.  Since they are made from corn, grits are naturally gluten…

Is Creme Brulee Gluten Free. Info and Brands Inside

Crème brûlée, also known as burned cream or crema catalana, is a delicious dessert that consists of a custard base topped with a crispy layer of caramelized sugar. Usually, creme…

Is Olive Oil Gluten Free? Info, Recipes and Popular Brands

Olive oil is one of the most popular oils in the world, used for various purposes. It is derived from the fruit of the olive tree.  This oil is naturally…

Is Butter Gluten Free. Ghee vs Real Butter and More

Butter is a dairy-based source of fat and protein. It is popularly used as a spread, condiment, cooking ingredient, and even flavoring agent. Butter is derived from milk and is,…

Are Sprinkles Gluten Free? Info and Advice For Sprinkles Lovers

Sprinkles are small pieces of confectionery that are widely used for decorative purposes or to add extra texture to desserts. Even though sprinkles are usually made from gluten-free ingredients, cross-contamination…