Is Bombay Sapphire Gin Gluten Free

Is Bombay Sapphire gin gluten free? NO, but Kinda. While this answer is annoying, let us explain.

While all distilled drinks are considered gluten free by the FDA, gin alcohol is still made from grains containing gluten.

A lot of people who suffer from Celiac or just people who are sensitive or avoid gluten are arguing whether gin is gluten free or not. The specific brand of Bombay Gin contains Juniper Berries and other juniper flavor added ingredients and grains.

Some of these grains are made from gluten like wheat and rye, while it is true that the gluten protein is removed during the distillation process, some people still avoid it as in its base, it was made using gluten ingredients.

Is Bombay Sapphire Gin Gluten Free

a scale showing the gluten free confidence score of bombay sapphire gin

Bombay Sapphire gluten free confidence score = 3/10

So what’s the bottom line if you are looking for a gluten free Bombay Sapphire gin to drink? It is honestly just up to you. Some people reported no issues after drinking the gin brand while others did say they suffered reactions.

Our recommendation is that if you are strict about your gluten free diet you should probably avoid this brand of gin and replace it with a different alcoholic drink. That is also why we labeled it as not gluten free here. As always, it’s highly recommended to read the label of anything you intend to drink or eat before doing so.


About the Author: Johnny

I am the senior editor and writer of Gluten Free Heroes, before that, I wrote for various well established online magazines about food and health. I love working out, traveling and eating healthy.