Are Sprinkles Gluten Free? Info and Advice For Sprinkles Lovers

Sprinkles are small pieces of confectionery that are widely used for decorative purposes or to add extra texture to desserts. Even though sprinkles are usually made from gluten-free ingredients, cross-contamination…

Does Modified Food Starch Have Gluten and What it is Anyway?

Modified starch is mainly used as a food additive to thicken, emulsify, or stabilize products. If you are celiac or suffer from gluten intolerance, then it is important for you…

Is Polenta Gluten Free? Corn Grits and More

Polenta is an amazing gluten-free substitute for pasta. Since it’s not an ingredient but a dish in itself, it can be either consumed alone or combined with almost anything: vegetables,…

Is Crisco Gluten Free

Crisco can replace margarine and butter in any cooking or baking recipe. According to the information available on Crisco’s official website, their products have no gluten-containing ingredients. However, since Crisco…

Is Tomato Sauce Gluten Free? Info and Brands

Tomato is a popular choice for any sauce base. Tomato sauce may refer to tomato concentrate, the base for pasta or pizza, or even ketchup.  Ready-made tomato sauces of all…

Is Southern Comfort Gluten Free

Southern Comfort is a whiskey brand that is popular among alcohol connoisseurs for 140 years. The ingredients of this drink are a well-kept secret.  Marketed as a whiskey, Southern Comfort’s…

Is Smirnoff Ice Gluten-Free? Complete Guide for the Brand

SMIRNOFF is internationally noted as the producer of premium vodka. Its vodka is made out of corn, which makes it gluten-free.  However, Smirnoff Ice is a brewed malt beverage in…

Is Captain Morgan Rum Gluten Free

Captain Morgan – a famous brand for rum is made from distilled sugarcane.  Captain Morgan claims that its Original spiced rum is gluten-free, but its other flavored rum options are…

Celiac Disease for Dummies. Everything You Need to Know About Celiac

Celiac disease affects about 1% of the world population. If you do not treat celiac by simply avoiding foods that contain gluten, it can cause damage to other organs in the body. People with celiac can’t eat foods that contain the wheat protein called gluten. The only treatment as of today is simply not eating foods containing gluten. Celiac disease for dummies is a page dedicated to provide info on celiac disease without using complicated and medical language so that the common person…